Giving Voice to Canadians Concerned About Breast Cancer

Education

Publications
& Resources

The Metastatic Breast Cancer Series: Guide for the Newly Diagnosed

Metastatic Breast Cancer Newly Diagnosed GuideCBCN is excited to announce the launch of The Metastatic Breast Cancer Series: Guide for the Newly Diagnosed in partnership with Living Beyond Breast Cancer and the Metastatic Breast Cancer Network. This handbook has been adapted for Canadians in both English and French and will give you the information and support needed to make informed decisions about treatment and to manage the emotional impact of a metastatic diagnosis.

Whether this is your first breast cancer diagnosis or you’ve had breast cancer before, this guide offers a deeper look at how metastatic breast cancer affects your daily life and ways to help manage the changes that it brings.

This guide explains stage IV breast cancer, existing and upcoming treatment options and their side effects, clinical trials, and complementary therapies to relieve stress and anxiety. Learn how to talk effectively about your concerns with your healthcare providers and with the people closest to you. Understand your diagnosis to play an active role in your treatment.

To order a copy in English or French, click here or download a digital copy:

Download here

Bulk orders are available for cancer centres, community organizations and support groups.  

SHARE

Financial
Navigator

Your path to accessing financial resources

Quick Find

Our Stories

Events

See our calendar

Donner la parole aux Canadiennes préoccupées par le cancer du sein

Éducation

Publications
& ressources

Le guide pour les patientes ayant reçu un diagnostic récent de cancer du sein métastatique

Le guide pour les patientes ayant reçu un diagnostic récent de cancer du sein métastatique

Le RCCS est heureux d’annoncer le lancement du Guide pour les patientes ayant reçu un diagnostic récent de la Série sur le cancer du sein métastatique. Produite en collaboration avec Living Beyond Breast Cancer et Metastatic Breast Cancer Network, cette brochure adaptée pour le public canadien est offerte en français et en anglais. Vous y trouverez l’information et le soutien dont vous avez besoin pour prendre des décisions éclairées au sujet de votre traitement et pour gérer les répercussions émotionnelles d’un diagnostic de cancer métastatique.

Qu’il s’agisse de votre premier diagnostic de cancer du sein ou d’une récidive, ce guide examine de plus près la façon dont le cancer du sein métastatique affecte votre vie quotidienne et les moyens qui peuvent être mis en œuvre pour affronter les changements qui en découlent.

Il explique ce qu’est un cancer du sein de stade IV, les traitements actuels et à venir, leurs effets secondaires, les essais cliniques et les thérapies complémentaires pour soulager le stress et l’anxiété. Vous y apprendrez comment parler efficacement de vos inquiétudes avec vos professionnels de la santé et vos proches. Vous comprendrez davantage votre diagnostic, ce qui vous permettra de participer activement à votre traitement.

Des copies numériques du guide sont offertes ICI. Vous pouvez également joindre le RCCS au cbcn@cbcn.ca pour recevoir gratuitement des exemplaires imprimés.

Il est possible pour les centres d’oncologie, les organismes communautaires et les groupes de soutien d’en commander en grande quantité.

PARTAGER

Médirepère

Où sont offerts les médicaments contre le cancer métastatique au Canada

Recherche rapide

Nos témoignages