Giving Voice to Canadians Concerned About Breast Cancer

ACTION

Become a Supporter

Become a Supporter

When you support CBCN you directly support Canadians diagnosed with breast cancer and their families. Your donations will:

  • Support patients and families through education and information: Patients are faced with having to quickly learn and understand cancer terminology. Your donations will go directly to developing and distributing digital and print resources that are critical to help patients understand their diagnosis, make important treatment decisions, find financial support and connect with others.
  • Ensure that patients have access to treatments that they need: It’s imperative that breast cancer patients can access the best treatments for them to give them the best chance of survival or the possibility of extending their life with a good quality for as long as possible. Your donations will help ensure that patients have timely access to the best treatments, including new treatment options, as they become available.
  • Help provide a community to patients and families to connect: A breast cancer diagnoses impacts individuals and families in so many ways, and by connecting with others going through this experience people feel less isolated, better supported and are given hope as they go through this difficult journey. Your donations allow this community to continue to connect in-person and online.

SHARE

Medsearch

Where metastatic drugs are available in Canada

Quick Find

Our Stories

Events

See our calendar

Donner la parole aux Canadiennes préoccupées par le cancer du sein

ACTION

Appuyez-nous

Appuyez-nous

En appuyant le RCCS, vous aidez directement des Canadiennes atteintes d’un cancer du sein et leur famille. Vos dons :

  • Soutiennent les patientes et leur famille en instruisant et en informant. Les patientes doivent rapidement se familiariser avec la terminologie liée au cancer. Vos dons serviront directement à développer et à diffuser des ressources numériques et imprimées qui s’avèrent essentielles pour aider les patientes à comprendre leur diagnostic, à prendre d’importantes décisions au sujet de leur traitement, à trouver du soutien financier et à tisser des liens avec d’autres personnes.
  • Veillent à ce que les patientes aient accès aux traitements dont elles ont besoin. Il est impératif que les patientes atteintes d’un cancer du sein obtiennent les meilleurs traitements disponibles pour leur procurer les plus fortes probabilités de survie ou leur permettre de prolonger leur vie sans en compromettre la qualité aussi longtemps que possible. Vos dons serviront à nous assurer que les patientes ont un accès en temps opportun aux traitements les plus efficaces, y compris les nouveaux, dès qu’ils sont offerts.
  • Aident à créer une communauté à laquelle les patientes et leur famille peuvent se joindre. Un diagnostic de cancer du sein affecte les personnes atteintes et leur famille de diverses façons. Nouer des liens avec d’autres qui vivent la même chose permet aux gens touchés de se sentir moins isolés et mieux soutenus tout en leur donnant de l’espoir alors qu’ils traversent cette difficile épreuve. Vos dons offrent la possibilité aux membres de cette communauté de continuer à communiquer en personne et en ligne.

PARTAGER

Médirepère

Où sont offerts les médicaments contre le cancer métastatique au Canada

Recherche rapide

Nos témoignages